A call for REAL hackers on HN


Dear Hacker News Readers,

I am looking for real experts in various technologies. Whether you call yourselves hackers, programmers, ninjas, or simply experts, I want you!

Here’s the deal. I am developing a platform allowing recruiters to screen candidates applying for IT jobs. Why? So that they (1) get better people into your organization and (2) stop wasting your time interviewing people that don’t know what they are talking about.

The test engine I’ve developed uses a proprietary multi-dimensional adaptive algorithm to deliver a batch of questions. Once answered, the system will determine which level the candidate is in, what specific things he knows and what he will struggle with. While I don’t see this as a full replacement for technical interviews, I see this technology as a way to (1) get better people, (2) shorten the interview cycle, (3) reduce the number of bad hires and (4) save time and money.

I’ve already developed a C# proficiency test and I am looking for REAL experts and masters of other technologies to develop other tests. These tests will then be sold to recruiters (any leads are greatly appreciated too!).

How  I will pay you for your work – Your choice of (1) royalties (% of revenue generated from your test) or (2) equity in the start-up. You choose.

If you are interested or know anyone that may be interested, please contact me.

 

Leave a comment